When you don’t think it gets any better…

Day two. 
I’ve been looking forward to this moment for a long time. 
It’s hard to describe how a person feels at that moment when you have no idea what to expect. Not for certain what you’ll see or encounter. And yet here we are road tripping to maroon bells in aspen, Colorado and hanging lake in glenwood springs. 
Heart eyes are a terrible understatement. Any words I use will most likely be a disservice here. They don’t quite fill the shoes. Massive is a word you don’t understand the definition to until you feel how immense something this phenomenal is…no words. Like I said. 
Every time we see something I feel like it cannot get better than this…and then I’m put in my place again. Oh, but it can. 
God has seriously just given us gifts being here. It’s a trip for the books and only day two. 
Colorado, you are rad. As I fall in love. Reflect. Trip over my own words. And encounter the incredible idea of breath taking. Speechless. Wind knocked out of me. I give you a few photos (I took 400) of places a human like myself feels only exist in movie sets and fairy tale worlds. 
From tropical oasis waterfalls and straight up hikes, to panoramic, aspen covered mountains and slow steady hikes…covered in snow, my heart is so so so full. Thank you Jesus. 

Leave a Reply

